Why am I doing this (again)?

Like most that have grown up online, this is not my first time blogging (a term that I loathe (thanks Robot Chicken), and shall henceforth be known as Journaling in Public).  I have previously Journaled in Public on topics such as food, music reviews, and triathlon race recaps… but the content hasn’t exactly been the stickiest.

Plan Do Stop

Over the past few years through my MBA course work, I have had to keep analytic learning journals to reflect on course learnings.  These journals have helped me reflect on situations, analyze why I did something / why something happened, and articulate the lesson that I personally learned.

I valued the opportunity and experience to journal during my course work, and as a result I am intending to use this public journal as a career applicable learning journal.  The topics that I intended to cover will be focused on Leadership and Project Management, based on situations that I have encountered.  Ultimately, I am using this a public method to help with my personal career growth.

Maybe this public journal will be with me for many years to come; maybe it will end up as part of the digital waste; or maybe it will just become an annoying talking point.  Stay tuned…

About Jason H Zalmanowitz
I am a nerdy Management Consultant / Project Manager with a MBA, have spent the majority of my career working for consulting firms in Calgary, and I race in triathlons because of (and thanks to) my wife. As a Project Manager, I have managed field implementations, strategy development projects, software development projects, and hardware implementation projects. As a consultant, I have helped companies articulate how and why they are going to implement and interact with sustaining technology to support their business.

Leave a Reply

